Martindale-Hubbell Peer Rated for High Professional Achievement, 2018


BEST’s Recommended Insurance Attorneys, 2014

Ashford & Wriston was recognized in Best's Directory of Recommended Insurance Attorneys 2014.

A.M. Best is a global rating agency with a focus on the insurance industry. A listing in Best's Directories requires client recommendation and verification of credentials according to A.M. Best's rigorous standards.


U.S. News Best Law Firms, 2015

To be eligible to participate in the “Best Law Firms” submission process, a firm must have at least one attorney who has received high enough peer-review to be listed in the current edition of Best Lawyers. Firms are eligible in the practice area(s) and metro region(s) in which they have listed lawyers. To find out more about the nomination and selection process for Best Lawyers, please click here.

The “Best Law Firms” rankings are based on a combination of client feedback, information provided on the Law Firm Survey and the Law Firm Leaders Survey, and Best Lawyers peer-review.


Hawaii Credit Union League People’s Choice Award, 2014 

Ashford & Wriston was honored to receive the People’s Choice award at the 76th annual Hawaii Credit Union League convention, recently held at the Grand Wailea Resort & Spa on Maui.

Ashford & Wriston's dedicated Credit Union Practice Group represents the Hawaii Credit Union League and individual credit unions throughout Hawaii. As part of its commitment to the credit union movement, A&W is a regular participant in credit union conventions and a contributor to the Hawaii Credit Union League newsletter.

bestlawyers2014    BestLawyers2011    

Best Lawyers® “Lawyers of the Year” 

A&W partners Wayne Nasser and Michael Gibson have been individually recognized by Best Lawyers® as Hawaii’s 2014 “Lawyers of the Year” in the fields of Real Estate Litigation and Land Use and Zoning Litigation, respectively. Partner Rosemary T. Fazio and James K. Mee received a “Lawyer of the Year” distinction in 2012 and 2011 in the area of Eminent Domain and Condemnation.

"Lawyer of the Year” honorees are selected based on votes received during the exhaustive peer–review assessments conducted by Best Lawyers® with thousands of leading lawyers each year.  After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”


American Bar Association Young Lawyers Division Star of the Year Award, 2012

The American Bar Association Young Lawyers Division honored A&W partner Jill M. Hasegawa at its 2012 annual meeting in Chicago with the Star of the Year award for 2011-2012. Ms. Hasegawa was recognized for her work as the ABA YLD's 2011-2012 public service director, including helping to oversee the implementation of Project Salute: Young Lawyers Serving Veterans, and the ABA YLD Law Day Video Contest.

William S. Richardson School of Law Public Service Award, 2012

A&W partner Rosemary Fazio received the William S. Richardson School of Law's Public Service Award in 2012. Ms. Fazio participated in the formation of the University of Hawaii Law School Alumni Association in 1978. She currently serves as a director for the Hawaii State Bar Association Senior Counsel Division and a member of the Hawaii Supreme Court's Special Committee on Judicial Performance.

Volunteer Legal Services Hawaii Pro Bono Honor Roll, 2011

On April 12, 2012, Volunteer Legal Services Hawaii named Ashford & Wriston to its Pro Bono Honor Roll for providing between 75-99 hours of free legal services through VLSH in 2011. 

Ashford & Wriston attorneys pledge a minimum of 50 hours of volunteer legal services each year to nonprofit institutions and individuals of limited means who qualify for pro bono representation.